Maido Lima: What to Know Before Reserving

Plan your Maido Lima reservation with official tasting-menu prices, booking windows, service hours, pairing options and private-group details.

Before reserving Maido Lima, the Nikkei restaurant in Miraflores, know that its official website lists a 12-course tasting menu, with reservations opening two months ahead on the first day of each month. Online bookings cover parties of 1–10, subject to availability. Choose your drinks option, check the available service time and review the booking conditions before confirming. This guide draws on the supplied official Maido website, not a firsthand visit.

When and how to reserve

Maido states that reservations become available two months in advance, on the first day of each month. The supplied official text does not specify a release time, so there is no verified hour to target.

For parties of 1–10, use the “Reserva aquí” link on the official website. Bookings remain subject to availability; the stated release schedule does not guarantee a table for a particular date or party size.

Practical recommendation: Have your preferred date, an alternative date and your final party size ready before entering the reservation process. Review any cancellation, deposit or prepayment terms displayed there. Those conditions are not included in the supplied website text and should not be assumed.

The tasting menu and pairing prices

The current supplied official listing describes Experiencia Maido as a 12-course tasting menu. It presents four per-person options:

  • Without pairing: S/ 1,295.00. The tasting menu without beverages.
  • With Maridaje Maido: S/ 1,985.00. New World wines and sake.
  • With Maridaje Tokujou: S/ 2,525.00. Old World wines and sake.
  • With non-alcoholic pairing: S/ 1,659.00. Drinks made with native Peruvian fruits and teas.
  • Maido states that these prices include tax and the consumption surcharge. It also notes that prices may change without notice.

    The supplied text does not name the current dishes or give a course-by-course menu. Archival imagery therefore should not be treated as evidence that a particular dish is served now.

    Practical recommendation: Select a provisional pairing based on your drinks preferences and budget, then verify the price during booking. If you have allergies or dietary requirements, ask whether the current experience can accommodate them before committing; the supplied text does not establish an accommodation policy.

    Service times and the Miraflores address

    Maido lists its address as Calle San Martín 399, at the corner of Calle Colón, Miraflores, Lima, Peru. Its website also provides a Google Maps link through the “Ubícanos” section.

    The restaurant’s published opening hours are Monday–Saturday, 1:00 p.m.–10:00 p.m., with Sunday closed. Separately, the tasting experience is listed as available, subject to availability, Monday–Saturday from 1:00 p.m.–9:00 p.m.

    These are distinct listings: the restaurant’s closing hour should not be read as the latest tasting-menu reservation time. The supplied text also does not state how long the meal lasts.

    Practical recommendation: Use the time offered in your reservation confirmation when planning your arrival. Ask about expected duration before scheduling a flight, tour or another fixed commitment afterward. For broader trip-planning coverage, see Peters Signature’s city guides.

    Same-day questions and changes

    For inquiries or modifications concerning the current day, Maido lists reservas@maido.pe and See the official restaurant website for contact details, extension 21. The stated contact hours are Monday–Saturday, 9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m. Changes are subject to availability.

    Those contact hours differ from restaurant service hours. Do not assume the reservation contact is staffed until the dining room closes.

    Practical recommendation: If your plans change on the day, contact the restaurant promptly and request confirmation of any amendment. Sending a request is not the same as receiving an approved change.

    Private groups and Maido Hub

    For larger private gatherings, the official website describes Maido Hub, chef Mitsuharu “Micha” Tsumura’s research workshop, located half a block from Maido. It is designed for private groups of 12–36 people, with an open-kitchen format. The published reservation contact is noa@maido.pe.

    This is a separate group offering, not simply an extension of the standard online booking range. The supplied text does not list Hub prices or menus, nor does it explain arrangements for an 11-person party.

    Practical recommendation: Request details directly for a private event or a party outside the standard booking range. Do not apply the restaurant’s tasting-menu prices to Maido Hub without confirmation. Explore more dining-planning coverage in Foodies.

    Frequently asked questions

    How far ahead can I reserve Maido Lima?

    Published by Peters Signature Travel.